50 And Losing It Blog

A journey for women over 50 who are looking for renewal and self discovery

Days 47, 48, 49: Holding at 11 Pounds September 26, 2010

Filed under: Mom's Over 50,Weight Loss — Greta @ 1:41 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I over extended my knee today and now I’m off my bike for the week. It’s nothing permanent, just sore, but I don’t want to make it worse. So my goal for the next few days is to relax the knee and not gain a single pound. I can still walk Stacey May and watch what I eat.

I love that I’ve lost 11 pounds. I feel better and my clothes fit nicer. But I’m concerned, my real goal is to reduce the fats in my liver. Even though my cholesterol levels are normal, a sonogram showed fat deposits that alarmed me and my doc. So I’m dieting. The real success will be if my healthful eating and water drinking is helping my liver process excess fat tissue. So in November, I’ll return to my doctor to have a sonogram done and we’ll see if eating the right foods is enough.

So I guess it’s fair to say that I won’t be losing 50 pounds in 100 days. Too much has happened over the past month or so to keep knocking me off my target weight loss goal. Nonetheless, I’m going to keep losing weight. I can’t wait to be 20 pounds less…so come on that’s get this show on the road.

 

Leave a Reply

