50 And Losing It Blog

A journey for women over 50 who are looking for renewal and self discovery

Days 53, 54, 55: Back to Biking and Look Out Stephen King! September 27, 2010

Filed under: Mom's Over 50,Weight Loss — Greta @ 3:38 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Hurrah, my knee is all better and so it’s back to biking for me! Now, if it would just stop raining. Granted I’m a rainy day kind of gal. I love it when it rains, it relaxes me. Maybe by this evening the rain will stop and I’ll be able to make my 5-mile ride. If not, it’s also a great day to curl up with a book.

I’ve been reading about Hypnosis. I’m researching the topic for a book I’m starting to write. I actually did the initial research before I was married and then only thought about it over the years. So I’ve decided it’s time. It’s a thriller wrapped around the Salem witch trials. Yeah it’s another witching novel. I don’t like vampires or werewolves so it’s witches for me. I grew up reading Stephen King and I got the itch to do this book when I visited Salem, MA years ago. It’s placed in modern times so it’s not really a rehash of the same old story.

I’ve got a few other story ideas that I want to pursue. Another book I’ve outlined is for 5th and 6th graders. It’s a comedic fantasy that is sure to keep kids entertained. I’m going to continue with both and see which one earns my full attention and then we’ll see what happens. As for the others, they’ll have to wait.

Why two books at once? They say that when you write books, they become a part of your reality. While I look forward to bringing my characters to life and creating the story lines I’ve been contemplating for years, I think splitting my attention on both will ground me, keep me from getting writer’s block and keep my creative juices running.

 

2 Responses to “Days 53, 54, 55: Back to Biking and Look Out Stephen King!”

  1. weight Says:

    i see what you did there


Leave a Reply

